Birthday Shenanigans

So for those of you who don’t already know my birthday was Friday October 6th. I worked most of it which consisted of me sitting at a desk all day but it was okay because I knew I had plans that night. But any who so I work 8:30-5 (“the 8-5 grind” as most people call it lol) and then I went home and packed for the weekend out of town. So get to Fremont about 6:30ish and it’s down pouring like seriously on my birthday? Lol just kidding didn’t let it get me down I was going out and I was going to drink.

After the 35 minute drive I finally got to my Grandma’s house and met up with my cousin/best friend Alicia (we have been close since we were born so she’s more of a sister that god gave me as a cousin because he knew our mothers wouldn’t be able to handle it). She like I unfortunately did not own an umbrella so we took a trip to Gordman’s because with it pouring down cats and dogs we needed umbrellas. We ran inside to find umbrellas and I’m like the dog in up except cute clothes are my squirrels to him. Haha. So I got a little side tracked…. But we finally made it to the umbrellas and then again it took me forever to decide because there were SOOOOOO many choices. Why did God have to give women so many choices didn’t he know the stress it would cause? Lol I’m a little over dramatic on that dynamic of life. Anyways we finally got our umbrellas right as we get the texts from family, “Hurry up were hungry.” Lol rushing the birthday girl *tisk* *tisk* future note for everyone don’t do that. We finally get to the check out and we get ready to leave and what do you know it magically quit raining… our luck.

After our needed/unneeded Gordman’s run we finally meet up with Grandma and Aunt Kim for dinner. I of course was told to choose and again with the too many choices at this point I was overwhelmed. However I managed to decide on Gringo’s because I was craving Mexican food, and I can honestly say this isn’t a shock because I’m constantly craving Mexican food just saying. We get there sit down and the waitress asks what we want to drink and I was like water. I instantly had 4 people looking at me like I was crazy and as if it was timed they asked why I was not drinking. My response was well I don’t want to start now without the whole crew. I ended up being one of the only people that didn’t drink at the restaurant, but it’s okay because from there we were going to the bar. Woot woot!! We finish leaving Grandma texts the rest of the crew and then to the bar we went.

So we decided to go to the bar L.A. Fire Door in Fremont, Nebraska. If you ever get the chance to go there I recommend it. It’s got a diner/bar area on one side and out the door and to the right there is another door that leads to another bar/dance floor. It’s a good place to hangout just saying. So we get there and we are sitting in the diner/bar area because with 3 people being 40+ the bar/dance floor location was not ideal. Any who the waitress comes and asks what we would like to drink and leave it to my uncle to order patron shots first (incase you’ve never had one I HIGHLY don’t recommend them they burn and they taste terrible). I was automatically regretting the going out but hey I stuck it out, 2 shots of patron and a nasty crown apple and sprite later we all moved inside because it was raining and cold outside and here comes another shot.. this one ordered by Alicia. The next shot was the lemon drop shot it’s sweeter and one I could definitely get used to not going to lie. After that shot I order a skittle which was supposed to be all colors of Kinky and sprite however I ended up with just the blue kinky but hey it was alcohol I didn’t complain. However I did complain when my drink arrived and it came with a shot of pineapple upside down cake which came from the bar and a shot of fireball as well. Like wow nothing like trying to kill me. Needless to say the birthday was a blast I got home passed out hard and woke up ready to go again the next day. Won’t lie I didn’t drink like that the next day lol.

Leave a comment